Multiplayer gaming has mostly been a blessing, but it can sometimes be a curse. This is because you can constantly be getting bugged by others during a game.
Sometimes you just want to play by yourself, but the messages won’t stop coming from friends to join them in online games like Roblox Apeirophobia.
However, there’s a feature in Roblox that allows the player to appear offline, and since many don’t know about this, here’s how to appear offline on Roblox.
Although you cannot play Roblox offline, the main goal is to create a metaverse in which players from around the world can interact and play games together. It is then impossible to do so as an internet connection is needed to play the available games.
Several users have nevertheless requested to make the playing feature available offline and recent changes mean that there is now an option to at least appear offline.
Appear offline Roblox
Following the simple steps below, you will be able to change your Roblox status from online to offline.
1: The first step is to log into your Roblox account on the device you use to play the game.
2: Once you are logged in to the platform, access more options by clicking on the navigation menu which appears as three dots in the upper right corner.
3: From the list of various options, click on the “My Feed” menu that will show you more options where you can edit your online status.
4: From the options including “Offline,” “Not Available,” and “Available,” select “Offline” and there will be a green button which will broadcast your status to your friends and followers.
That’s all you need to do to make yourself appear offline in Roblox, but this setting only lasts for 12 hours so if you go back online the following day, you may be shown as online again.
Simply repeat the above steps if you wish to remain offline.
How to appear offline on PC and Mobile
1: Open the Roblox website or the Roblox application for mobile.
2: After logging in, you’ll see the option to open up more settings.
3: You’ll have to click on the privacy tab, which will show you a lot of options and you must turn all of them to “no one” so that no one can invite or join you.
With this method, however, your status will still be showing online, but no one will be able to message you.
Leave a Reply